Featured releases

Record Store Day 2014

April is here and you know what that means, Record Store Day 2014 is almost upon us! We’ll be stocking a whole whack of the exclusive RSD titles and will post a list on our website and facebook the day before of what we’ve got. And of course, we’ll be opening early for all you eager and excited vinyl buyers. In the past we’ve had people line up as early as 4:30am so if you’ve really got your heart set on something in particular you may want to head down with a lawn chair and sleeping bag for an overnight…things can get crazy!

Happy Family Day! Ditch will be open regular hours today 10am-6pm.

Record Crates

Looking for a cool spot to store or display your records? We just had these hand-made wooden crates dropped off from our new friends Archie & Rod at the Cumberland Crate Company. Awesome addition to any record collectors living room! $35.99ea

Nick Cave Contest

We have some exciting news to share with you guys, we have a SIGNED test pressing of the Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Live at KCRW LP we’d like to give away! Drop your name in the ballot box for your chance to win (in store entries only). Hustle down, we’ll be making the draw next week.

Holiday Hours at Ditch Records

X-Mas Eve December 24th 10 am – 3:30 pm
X-Mas December 25th CLOSED
Boxing Day December 26th 10 am – 6pm

Extended Holiday Hours

Ditch will be open late Fridays & Saturdays until Christmas, 10am-8pm, otherwise normal hours. We’re excited to spend some extra time with y’all!!

Black Friday Record Store Day 2013

Tomorrow is Black Friday, here’s the scoop for Ditch…
below is a list of the titles we will have in stock, unfortunately a couple of the shipments will be late (Monday or Tuesday of next week), so if you don’t see what you’re looking for just ask and we’ll take names. We will open at 10am

these will be arriving next week
Doors – Curated By Record Store Day LP
Flaming Lips – Peace Sword LP
Metallica – Through The Never Soundtrack Special Edition LP
Puscifer – Puscifer’s 8-Ball Bail Bonds—The Berger Barns Live In Phoenix LP

and here’s what we’ll have on RSD
Band Of Horses – Live At The Ryman 7” Vinyl
Brandi Carlile/The Lone Bellow – Live Split 7” Vinyl
Benson, Brendan – You Were Right LP
Bragg, Billy & Wilco – Mermaid Avenue 2LP
Cave, Nick & The Bad Seeds – Live From KCRW CD/LP
Charles Bradley Ft. Budos Band And The Bullets – Changes B/W Ain’t It A Sin 7” Vinyl
Cheap Trick – The Classic Albums 1977-79 Vinyl Box Set
Civil Wars – Between The Bars 10” Vinyl
Clark, Gene – Here Tonight: The White Light Demos LP
Cold War Kids – Tuxedo Ep 10”
Dave Matthews Band – Live Trax Vol 2: 9-12-04 Golden Gate Park, San Francisco Vinyl Box Set
Dave Matthews Band – Live Trax Vol 3: 8-27-00 Meadows Music Theater, Hartford Vinyl Box Set
Davis, Miles – Jazz Track (180G Mono) LP
Davis, Miles – Miles & Monk At Newport (180G Mono) LP
Davis, Miles – Kind Of Blue (180G Mono) LP
Dawes – Stripped Down At Grimeys CD/LP
Devin Townsend Project – Lucky Animals 10” Vinyl
Duran Duran – No Ordinary Ep 10” Vinyl
Bob Dylan – Side Tracks LP
Foals – Cctv Sessions LP
Ghost – Opus Eponymous (50/50 Color Split White/Blue) LP
Grateful Dead – Family Dog At The Great Highway LP
Jethro Tull – Benefit LP
Jimi Hendrix Experience – Fire / Foxey Lady 7” Vinyl
John Denver & The Muppets – A Christmas Together 12” Picture Disc
Lady Gaga – Applause Remix 12” Picture Disc
Lana Del Rey – Born To Die Picture Disc
Life Of Agony – River Runs Red LP
Low / Shearwater – Stay / Novacane LP
Nas – Halftime 12” Vinyl
Harry Nilsson – Rarities Collection LP
Nirvana – In Utero 2013 Mix LP
Oldfield, Mike – Tubular Bells (Picture Disc) 7”
Paul Simon – Paul Simon LP
Paul Simon – Still Crazy After All These Years LP
Paul Simon – There Goes Rhymin’ Simon LP
Roy Orbison – The Monument Vinyl Box
Queens Of The Stone Age – …Like Clockwork (Black On Black) LP
Red Hot Chili Peppers – I’m Beside You LP
Rolling Stones – Got Live If You Want It 7” Vinyl
Silversun Pickups – Let It Decay/Working Title 10” Vinyl
Sly & The Family Stone – Sexy Situation/Mother Is A Hippy 7” Vinyl
Spice Girls – Wannabe (Picture Disc) 7”
Stone Temple Pilots – Core LP
Sunn O))) – Black One (2LP 180G)
Surfaris – Wipe Out / Surfer Joe 7” Vinyl
Tegan & Sara – Guilty As Charged / I Run Empty 7” Vinyl
Townes Van Zandt – Sunshine Boy LP
Josh Tillman – The History Of Caves (Soundtrack) LP
U2 – Ordinary Love 10”
Uncle Tupelo – I Wanna Be Your Dog / Commotion 7” Vinyl
Verve – Bittersweet Symphony (Picture Disc) 7”
Vince Guaraldi Trio – Linus And Lucy 7” Vinyl
Vitamin String Quartet – Performs Radiohead’s “In Rainbows” LP
Xiu Xiu – Nina LP
Various Artists – Dr. Seuss’ How The Grinch Stole Christmas! LP
Various Artists – It’s Been A Business Doing Pleasure With You (Incl. Mp3) LP
Various Artists – I Am The Resurrection: A Tribute To John Fahey LP
Various Artists – A Musical Tribute To The Songs Of Shel Silverstein LP
Various Artists – Zabriskie Point Original Motion Picture Soundtrack LP

November 11 we will be open 11am - 5 pm.

Long Weekend Hours

Ditch will be open Monday October 14th 11 am – 5 pm. Hope you are all enjoying the long weekend!

Happy Labour Day Weekend!

Ditch will be open today (Monday Sept 2) 11 am – 5 pm. Hope to see you!

More featured releases...